XEM6010-LX150 FPGA configuration failure

Hi,
I must say that I am new to this FPGA programming field, and so my knowledge on this field is very limited first.

I have problems with uploading my bit file to XEM6010-LX150 FPGA.

---- Opal Kelly ---- Flash Programmer ----
FrontPanel DLL loaded. Built: Mar 17 2014 11:47:27
Found a device: XEM6010-LX150
Device firmware version: 3.1
Device serial number: 2122000WIX
Device device ID: 14
FPGA configuration failed.
FPGA could not be initialized.

→ These are the cmd lines after I typed “flashloader.exe mybitfile.bit”.
It says that FPGA not being initialized is the problem, but I can’t figure it out.
I have looked up for similar problems of “FPGA could not be initialized”, but all the information I could get was that this problem occurs when the flashloader.bit file is not in the current directory(where I’m running the cmd lines). But, I do have the flashloader.bit file there.
In the directory, I have:

flashloader.bit
flashloader.exe
okFrontPanel.dll
QtCore4.dll
QtGui4.dll
QtSvg4.dll
qwt.dll
qwt5.dll
mybitfile.bit

Actually, I’ve seen the exact same model of FPGA(XEM6010-LX150) successfully being uploaded the bitfile, and working with the same process I tried with this one. Unluckly, the working one died, and now this new board cannot get me through the firmware uploading step.

It would be nice if anyone could comment on the problem I am having…
Thank you in advance!

Hello!

First, I would redownload the samples for your device from: Opal Kelly Pins.
Then replace flashloader.bit in your working directory with the flashloader.bit you downloaded from pins.opalkelly.com.
Then rerun with the flashloader.bit instead of the mybitfile.bit to confirm everything is functioning as expected.

Hi hayden, thank you for the kind advice!